You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day... Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day

in #photography5 years ago

Amazing how many folks turn out to see Phil. Then again, if I lived there, I'd be front row if possible. Though he looks like he'd rather be in his burrow eating groundhog kibbles, than messing about in the cold. Can't say as I blame him. And thanks to Phil, I am now going out and get some more swimwear. Though it's going to have to warm up a LOT more for those shenanigans. What a classic, fun tradition. Though I've never fully understood if he SEES his shadow, it's sunny, so it will get warmer soon. At least in my world of weather.

Lewis Carol knew his stuff, and so do you when it comes to flower photog's. They're always so colorful and happy and such in your posts. Well, I'm off to a walk in OUR cold, which is not half as bad as yours. But I'm still going to whine a bit. Cheers and stay warm and hope Phil is right. TTFN.

Sort:  

I know!! That ole Lewis really knows his stuff, doesn't he??? And you can't even compare colds to one another! That would be blasphemous! You and your short-sleeved winter gear!

I am always amazed how many gather to see if the ole rodent will produce the right answer every year. He is hardly ever right, but, hey!! He 's nothing but a glorified rat, right? ;) I say that if you put a bathing suit on today, we want a selfie or it didn't happen.

Nobody understands how he sees his shadow, it is one of those blind faith things I think. Hope all is well in your part of the world. I'm a cruising now, my friend! :)

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46