You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potaissa Roman Castrum - Thermae - Romania

in #photography6 years ago

Very cool indeed. Can you actually walk around the old walls and structures? Or is it on paths and protected? Seems you could damage it, even though it's been there for eons of time. Amazing any still stands at all. Makes me feel a bit small, in life-time sorts of thoughts and time spans and such. And we've only been here for a SHORT length of time. When you see the curve of human beans and our existence. Truly amazing indeed. Thanks for sharing more of the museum trips.

Sort:  

You can get pretty close, but I didn't get inside of it. They don't have a guard watching the castrum sadly. I say this because I have seen other places with writings on them. I just can't understand the need to write your name on old monuments. The only man there was the one cutting the grass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79