Color Challenge -- Violet Sunday ~ A Two Flower Salute To All The Dads Of The World Out There ~ Original Photography and Short Discussion ~

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

P1280285-1 155kb.jpg

Some Sort Of Violet Flower For All The Dads Out There On Their Big Day


Happy Father's Day to all the dads of the world out there. Thanks for being there for us through thick and thin, in all the good times and the bad. And for giving advice, fixing things, having a garage full of stuff we can rummage around in and later borrow, and in general, just being great role models and phenomenal dads to us kids. I'm quite sure we wouldn't be where we are today, if not for you.

To The Kids Of Dads

I hope you remember to call your father today, or send him a card, or maybe even deliver him some purple flowers. I feel it's important to express your feelings in some form or another. He will greatly appreciate the thought.

To The Dads Of Kids

Whatever these flowers are called, they're colorful, very violet, and a tribute to all you dads out there on your big day. Enjoy them with a beer, pizza, a BBQ, soda, ice tea, bowl of broccoli, cookies, big old fried fish, or whatever floats your dad boat. Just make sure you have a nice day, wherever you are and whatever you're doing on your grand day.

Thanks for stopping in on a Violet Sunday and on Father's Day as well.


Poste Script -- I snuck into my neighbor's yard to photograph these blooms the other day, so I haven't had a chance to ask her what they're called. So if anyone out there knows, feel free to chime in and ID them for me and the rest of the world of Steemit.




Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Sort:  

Very good post. Excellent shot. 🤗🤗🤗 have a great week 👍🏻 Thank you for your support. Upvote

Excellent homage dear friend @ddschteinn, thank you very much
I wish you a beautiful week,
I send you a hug

Thank you, and happy Father's Day to you. I'm only a father to the four-leggers, but appreciate the day none the less. Have a nice day, and a large hug back.

Happy Father's Day! You have done great post for "The Kids Of Dads" and "The Dads Of Kids". These are meaningful for everyone! The Violet Flowers are nice and beautiful for this great day! Thanks so much for sharing! ;)

Thank you, and Happy day to you as well. Figured I would put a shout out to both of them, as they are both needed to have a Dad ( :
Hope you had a nice day as well, and maybe got to spend time with the family. Have a nice day.

With my great pleasure! Have a nice night, too! ;)

p.s. My father already passed away three years ago but I missed him everyday! I usually visit my mother and she is now both "mother & father". (:

I'm very sorry to hear that. My thoughts go out to you. I am in similar situation, for many years, and it is nice to remember them on their special day.

I am very sorry to hear that, too! Yes, I agree with you, it's nice to remember them on their special day. Thank you very much for your kindness and your thought about me on this situation. This can encourage me very much!

That's so heartfelt and sentimental. I hope you have a great Father's Day yourself!

Thank you, and the same to you as well.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75