What a Blur! 【Beautiful Japan #11】

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Two trains passing by each other on a rainy day in rainy season.

8885974529_237f73ee83_o.jpg

I took this shot during rainy season. I set up my camera and tripod intending to only take photos of the landscape, the beautiful green everywhere. When the two trains came by, however, I was able to quickly turn to catch them.

Most folks dislike rainy season… I’m not sure why. I enjoy it. After the rain everything is so green and alive, and during the rain it feels great. What’s not to like? This is a great time to wander through some nature, enjoy the peace, and take photos.


Don't miss the other great photos in the Beautiful Japan photo series!

#1 - The Shogun's Keep
#2 - Gate to the Shogun's Shrine
#3 - The Golden Torii
#4 - Across the Universe
#5 - To Walk With You Under the Cherry Blossoms
#6 - I Once Knew This Place
#7 - Okazaki Tenmangu Shrine
#8 - The White Walls of Zui'nenji
#9 - Curious Kitsune Watches
#10 - Meeting Place of the Kitsune


Thank you for reading. :)

If you enjoyed this post, please like and resteem. Also be sure to follow me to see more from Japan everyday.

I post one photo everyday, as well as some misc posts such as haiku, videos, more Japanese history, and so on. Let me know if there is anything about Japan you would like to know more about or would like to see.


Hi there

David LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29