You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home - a total newbie's test post on the curse of beautiful things...

in #photography7 years ago

Wonderful shot! And cool animation. I've seen that effect before. A lot of my photog buddies do similar effects. There is a web service that lets you do it, right, for some hefty subscription cost? It goes well with this photo.

If I lived close to the beach, I think I would be there just about every evening for sunset photos. I hear what you are saying—we don't want to forget how amazing something is and start taking it for granted. I guess the only way around that is to remind ourselves of how amazing it is every day. That's what I try to always do.

Sort:  

On appreciating the ubiquitous - I try. I really do.
But I've found that the longer I'm in a place the less likely I am to even notice things, so my camera sits dusty and untouched. I think that's part of the reason @authorofthings invited me here. To jog my eye loose.

She is brilliant, is she not?
The familiar can become invisible to us. Occasional trips to faraway places can make coming home the best part of the journey.

We're on the East Coast @dbooster, so it's always sunrise over the water here. Much too early on most days :-) Ditto on the rest of it. And I'll let @j-o-n answer the software thingie. :-) I am pretty sure it's just an app though.

Yep! The guys you're thinking of do have a web utility and it is expensive. But they also have an iOS app that's fun and remarkably capable. I use it on an iPad. Can't imagine doing it on a phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47