Sort:  

Thanks so much for your reply.

Indeed, i do quite understand. The object should not be centered to make the image more expressive. True. But....What if the image is not cropped. Should i increase my image and paste it with blue so i can crop and place my object where i would love to see it ? I could do that.. but I'm not into that... I do think many will do it.

Rules can be broken. It is how i present my image. You can call it 'taste'. :)

From the second image i'm not that satisfied. Here i could make a crop and place it more on the right. I did that. But. it looked ugly. really . it did. This was the best i could make from it. But i had that drinking shot. The pose is not good working with.

The third one is okay (composition). But is also a crop and it does has less detail in it so IQ is not that good. As you can read in my thread those 2 images could become much better (hopefully in future) that's my view.

Dank je voor je antwoord en gedachten.

No worries.
Of course it is a matter of taste. I do like your work even though you can improve the. I tried this once or twice as well, but my lenses are not good enough. Less zoom and less light equals shitty photos. Are you going to post more in this subject?

For this species you actually need good light a fast telephoto and a fast (sports) camera. For static images your gear will do fine. But when they start flying.... Trying to lock on or see one bird that approaches for a drink out of +-300 that are airborne. It often is crazy. You have to be so concentrated to catch one. When i come home after the sunset i still hear those bird crying in my head. it's pretty overwhelming. From time to time they all fly up and then you see actually +1000 birds airborne no way possible for a photograph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70