Photo Fun with High Contrast

in #photography6 years ago

b79e99a1-5a1d-43d7-9ff3-356edc180f0b.jpeg


I have always enjoyed pointing my camera at the sun. Mostly because “they” say not to, but also because I get some great and unusual shots this way. This morning, I saw the low autumnal sun glancing through the canyon like buildings downtown. And a puddle! I also like the contrast between the strong angular lines of the buildings against the organic shapes of the people. Triple contrast!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I would say that pointing camera at sun is same 'safe' advice as some other compositional 'rules'. Think of them more like a guides than a rules. At very beginning they are useful, but with time you're starting to learn what makes sense and what doesn't. It's then time to 'break the rules' :)

Good point! I never was much for rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82