Daycrypter's steemin for the day...Antique Dental Crown Photo (Macro)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Antique dental crown

I took this photo for my antique business 20th Century Collectables, http://www.20cc.com.au/ 

This old crown makes for a great dramatic subject. I'm not sure on their age but look to be from the early 20th century. 


Cheers Mick

@daycrypter

Sort:  

Nice pic!!! I must admit though, that I would not have guessed it. My first thought was that it was a cracked open peanut M&M ;-) It's the edging that gives the appearance of the thin chocolate layer and then the peanut inside.

Thanks @cognoscere , thats great feedback. Yes it is a confusing picture. Its lined with silver foil on the inside. Its a real piece of art.

That's a really nice shot. I love the depth of field with the crown being so sharply in focus.
Please have a look at this photo which while shot only with an iPhone is very inspiring.
http://steem.link/FTqyg

Thanks @kus-knee or should I say "The Old Dog". I was just checking out your photo..Im thirsty now ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51