Banned Fruit that's Equal to No Smoking and No Pets Allowed

in #photography7 years ago

Called Durians this fruit smells so bad that shops, hotels and restaurants don't want you bringing it inside their building.

It's massive!

What does it taste like? Mix a pear that's as soft as triple cream brie, something like that. Delicious.

Thailand has some great signs to solve to remind you.

IMG_4136.JPG

IMG_4231.JPG

IMG_4096.JPG

IMG_4097.JPG

Sort:  

Durian is the most unique tasting fruit ive ever eaten

Is Steemit.com showing no pictures for anyone else?

It's not showing pictures for me either.

Yes, that is happening to me as well; must be some dev work going on...

Cg

Ah, my friend told me about this fruit, he went to Uni in Malaysia (KL) and said that it was hardcore.

What I want to know is, how the hell the first ever person to eat one of those things, did so without throwing up?!

Either they were starving, and/or had no sense of smell! :-D

Cg

The reason durian is not allowed anywhere because the smell is difficult to remove. We south east Asian LOVE durian and the smell of it. Do you like it, @daxon?

Ha ha! Those signs are funny! I loved your elephant magic trick on Instagram byt the way :)

He @daxon, the one shop also has a no shoes sign. If they were really worried about bad smells. Well. Need I say more....

I'd rather smell bad fruit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71