i ♥ Photography - Street Lanterns

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Steemit Fretz!

I've discovered that Macau on a weekend has tons of people, especially when you go to the ruins! You'll see full of crowded people wanting to see the same thing.

Me and my sister then decided to just go to another street even if we don't know where it would take us. Since the place is just small, we were confident that we would be able to find our way back to where we started.

Surprise! Surprise! We took the street that tourists that they don't usually go to. At first, we were afraid because the pathway that we took was narrow and we were amazed to see this when we took a turn in this corner. Street lanterns everywhere. Too bad we were there during the day, it must have been magical at night!

At times, it's best to take the road less taken. Have a lovely day!

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

This photo is mine and should not be reused for any other purpose.

Sort:  

That street looks so playful with lanterns, playful and happy :)

Yes they are. This made my heart jump when I saw these!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T07:39:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 135.15/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It definitely would have looked very pretty at night time with the lanterns. Thanks for sharing :D

I'm happy that you like it. Best that you go there at night. ^^

Beautiful pic. Does Macau have a lot of street lanterns?

I've only gone through a few streets. This one has loads though. Am not sure of the other parts. :)

Interesting view, some of them look like they are not attached to anything. You didn't get mugged then going down this street?

Now that you say it, yes they do! I haven't really read of major crime rates in Macau that's why my sister and I were okay going through the streets alone. Of course, you still need to be cautious! ^^

I have heard about macau in a drama. I like your photo the lantern street seems so charming!

@noemilunastorta May I ask what drama is it? The street lanterns were very charming indeed!

Very beautiful street fans! They look magical! :)

I agree, they do look magical. :)

Beautiful place! I also love to find such a quiet little street. They have a special atmosphere.

They do! Exploring new places and streets from a different place is quite exciting!

Congratulations @dawnsheree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I agree with you, it would be magical at night!

:) Thanks. I really appreciate it!

You are welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88