i ♥ Photography - ReminiscingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Your memory feels like home to me. So whenever my mind wanders, it always finds it’s way back to you. ― Ranata Suzuki

Hello Steemit Fretz!

I so badly need a vacation. I want to share with you one of my collections love of cloud and sunset shots (I got loads of them with different angles.) I'm so missing my father's hometown. I'm reminiscing my yearly vacation in Bohol.

The month of May is my favorite month of the year. It's one of my longest vacations off work and it's a time when I get to relax, not think about deadlines or do any strenuous task. I get to wake up really late, where I get to read a book, hang out with my cousins and explore places in Bohol.

Missing Nanay

May is my favorite month because it's also my grandmother's birthday. Ever since I got a job, I always go home to Bohol as to not miss her birthday. It's the second year that she isn't with us now and still my heart aches. I still wish that I could've done more.

I can still remember how her face lights up when she sees her grandchildren around the house. I have 20+ cousins from what I can recall.^^ Her house would be full of it, when her birthday comes near. There'll be full of noises, full of cries, shouting and etc. but she doesn't mind. I can see how happy she is when her sons, daughters, her grandchildren are home. I'm missing her now badly.

I miss you Nanay ♥...

SteemLogoANIMATION@dawnsheree.gif

Photo taken with my Sony Camera



 

Sort:  

Wow .. Perfectly captured.. Ang Galing mo kabayan ;)

Salamat Kabayan! Masaya ako at ikaw ay napunta dito. :)

Beautiful photograph, with such striking colours - a poignant way to remember your grandmother.

Thank you Scott for dropping by. I love this shot as well.

It's such a beautiful photo, I also like sunset, the reddened sky and the sea... It is a photo of Bohol, isn't it? Want to get there someday :) Followed you!

Thank you @sujisyndrome! You should come here. It's my father's hometown lots of places you can check out.

Crazy pink sunset! Love it. My grandmother passed away within the past couple years too, I feel you on the wishing you had done more.
Much love,
@amymya

Helloo Amy!

I miss her loads every day but I know she is in a good place. :)

I believe she is still and always with you. Especially when she is so dear to you. I feel you captured your feelings perfectly. Do you still go to Bohol? Have family there?

I go there every year. I stay at my grandmother's house. :)

Oh good! I wasn't sure, that is why I asked. You are very fortunate to be able to keep going. Pardon my brain for being french and not reading these words right. I am happy for you. Enjoy your weekend :)

It's a very beautiful view.... can I ask where is bohol? And I understand how hard it is to miss a family member who has brought smiles and empowerment to your life.

Bohol is in the Philippines. Yes, I am missing her but that doesn't mean that life stops. :) We need to move on and bringing them and placing them a space in your heart.

That's so beautiful you should go there if you get a chance :)

I always go there every year. :)

I can see why you'd miss a place as beautiful as that. I love the pinks in that shot! The quote is very fitting too.

I love the pinks as well. Thank you for dropping by @keciah

That pink backdrop, the sweet pink sky...

...matches your personality Dawnie :)

Cheers <3

Yes, thanks Rukka! I'm glad you like it.

Very nice colors Dawn, sorry about your grandmother and hopefully you will still have a nice vacation when you take one.

@eaglespirit thank you so much Cass! Yes, hopefully I would soon!

Yes!! I can't wait to hear of when and where you will visit.

Yes.. I am super wanting to go on vacation. Might go somewhere in April. ^^

hopefully you get to go soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87