Sunset at Tanjung Aru Beach, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, BORNEO

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

Sunset at Tanjung Aru Beach, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, North Borneo. I took this picture in 2011 when I just started into Photography. I use a basic DSLR Canon 1000D with a 10-20mm Wide Angle Lens. Cant really remember if I have any filter on it.

The location, Tanjung Aru beach are rated and ranked one of the top 10 best site to watch a sunset in the world by TripAdvisor. I feel blessed because its only a 10-15mins drive away and we have wonderful sunsets throughout the year. Sadly the beach will have to be close soon to give way for some private commercial development, hopefully the public will still have access to one of the most beautiful beach in Borneo.

P/S the guy in the picture is a friend, Jadda Suhaimi, setting up his camera and tripod for a sunset shot, and I sneak behind him for this shot LOL.

Sort:  

Indah sekali fotonya @davidngtv

terimakasih pak. tempatnya memang indah sekali

We are truly blessed to have such a beautiful beach and sunset view to die for.
Maybe you can take a similar shot for this year sunset.

Thank you for sharing.
Cheers

yes bro, sure I will. only that I dont have a DSLR anymore, its compact camera now.

Nicely taken pic @davidngtv. Yes we a blessed that tg.aru is just a stone throw away.

ya bah. time for some sunsets shot nanti ramai2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82