Different views of the West Lake Gardens in Hangzhou, China

in #photography7 years ago

As I was toured around Hangzhou, a big part of my sights was around the West Lake area. And I have to apologize because I should have said that in all my previous post that are from the area.

This area is a very large and has so many different things to see that you will never be able to see it all in one day. But like I have been saying, that day I was taking this tour, it was an express one. For good and bad, with the heat, it got me to see things quickly and bad because​ I know I missed things that I would have loved to have spent​ hours photographing.

This first photo is a set of stairs that caught my eye as we approached them. No people on them and the shadows were making the lead up to the top very interesting.

_DSC0948.jpg

This one is at the top of the stair and the view is to the right of the path that led​ to this. To me, ​ it is a story of why the Chinese would make a beautiful enterance to such a interesting archutecture. I have more photos showing the structure that I will share antother time.

_DSC0951.jpg

As you start walking through the different areas of this section of the park, you are reminded of the Chinese Budist religious culture. This is also another subject that I have many photos on, that requires its own post.

_DSC0962.jpg

And this last photo is of and enscription on a stone. I have no idea what it says, but it was all alone and in an area by its self. To me that meant something. Plus I have said before that the written Chinese languege is like art to me, so it also got my attentions for that.

_DSC0976.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you. I have so much more from this area. Just have to decide what to work on and share. In due time.

Such greta shots and information, I love that path with he light and shadow play and the temple is amazing

Thank you. I have so much more from this area. Just have to decide what to work on and share. In due time.

I look forward to seeing them
Finding the time to edit and prepare for sharing is always a challenge

Very true. I can sometimes get it​ done in a quick session, but it's a process. I also will be taking my time to release too​ many photos at at a time, since it seems the Steemit is going at a slow pace these day. Much less action then I remember before I left for China. I wonder why? It is about building the community and for some reason it's slower than I have been expecting.

I have t been on that long to be honest so still working it all out

But I did see someone else say something similar yesterday

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by davidmendel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81