You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tulip Bubble

in #photography7 years ago

I heard about the tulip bubble. In my day I remember the cabbage patch doll and people going crazy with it. I remember people putting ads in the paper selling them for up to $200. Well that bubble busted fast. I remember years ago my sister kept going to McDonalds to buy the happymeal just to get that little stuffed teddy bear cause some were collecting them. She had to stuff the hamburgers in the freezer as she could not eat them all at the time. The ones in first made the money, but all bubbles bust sooner or later.

Sort:  

Bubbles aren't meant to last

That's true bart2305. I'm wondering how much longer this stock market will go on before it finally pops.

For two years now I think it can pop any moment. Nothing happens so far.

I read that Trump tweeted that we needed a good shut down to fix things. So maybe September or October might give us this event that bubbles need to explode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69