Vancouver AquariumsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The Vancouver Aquarium is located inside Stanley Park and is home to over 70,000 animals! Besides being a HUGE tourist attraction, it is also a Center for marine conservation, research and animal rehabilitation.
In the summer of 2014, we took a road trip to Vancouver from Saskatchewan. Total driving distance was approximately 1,500 km (930 mi). We did make stops in Kelowna and Banff on the way (excellent places to visit btw!).




Sony A7























(Saskatchewan Sunset!)



ALWAYS 100% STEEMPOWER!!

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great pics daveks of a great aquarium, I remember seeing some of those same creatures (or least their housing) a few years ago when I was there. BTW, your post looks AWESOME in what is going to be my next version of autosteem. Here is what it will look like!

Thanks and Autosteem looks pretty cool @unipsycho!

I've been there! It's awesome.

Are you still in SK then?

Tell me please you know what Vern's Pizza is! LOL.

Have a nice day!!

Still in SK @barrydutton and yes I had a super thick slice of Verns a month ago or so!

I am so glad you have been there LOL. I have converted several people out west and in Ontario when I knew they would head anywhere even close to a location, incl. the ones in BC.

Nice photos, Dave! Looks like a great place to visit.

It was sure a lot of fun, hoping to go back again @jasondaum!

Thanks for looking @renohq!

@renohq -- it is awesome there, it is really something to see. I spent most of my day there on a long mission trip in the summer of 2008.

Stanley Park where it is located is also world famous on it's own!

It is right on the waters of the Pacific -- there is something called the Sea Wall -- a large walled walking path right on the water, circling SP. I cannot remember but I rollerbladed it -- I think it is approx. 11 kms all the way around.

Long time ago I have been to Vancouver, too. It's an amazing place and the aquarium is fantastic as well.

Yes it was really a lot of fun, there's so much to do at Stanley Park @jaki01!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83