Suspended Airplane

in #photography7 years ago

I have driven by this Suspended Airplane (located near the airport) countless times over the years. Finally I decided it's time to stop by and get a few close up shots!

Does anyone know what kind of a plane/jet this is?



071BD4AF-97F2-4F7B-B344-936621CA9849.JPG

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge



10C528FC-29F2-4A2B-8463-CE79DD24D676.JPG



34446DB3-60A7-443F-AB54-411630752181.JPG



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

I don't know what kind of plane it is but it did make for good pictures.

That's what I thought too @whatisnew
and thanks!

Come join us at the new #redfish community. Would love to have you. You can check it out @albertvhons

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice sunset pic. By the way, which airport are you referring to here? :D

Saskatoon Saskatchewan airport @nrajesh!
Thanks

Nice pics! Liked the sunset pic a lot

Thanks for looking @gyanibilli!

looks like a BAC 167 Strikemaster or its training counterpart, the BAC Jet Provost... but I dont know that they were ever used in Canada.

Thanks for that information, appreciate that @lordbinary!

Those are amazing pictures!!! I love airplanes! :) If you get the chance you should upvote my latest Daily Steemit Vlog about my prediction on Steems price! Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/steem/@parkermorris/steemit-daily-vlog-002-my-steem-price-predictions

Thanks @parkermorris!
Will have a look at your post.

Wow! like the last one better than others @daveks

It was hard to pick my favorite photo for this post @uday625 thanks!

Im sure. U have all of them are good ones

I don't know much about plane/jet, but as far as I know now, they are all beautiful and the bright blue sky as background are magnificent!

Same as me @tangmo
Thanks!

Bravo! I think the same as you, again!! ;D

The sunset pic is beautiful @daveks ... about the jets.. I don't think I know much... :-)

Thanks for your comment @marcelli!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50