Black & White: Gull

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Black & White

“Gull”


~ a Sony A77 and DT 16-105mm lens was used. ~


2DC5D18B-735B-4E32-AD9D-D27B4E42376F.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/14 ~ 105mm ~ 1/160 sec



38FE3F3C-C830-4238-A76C-F844ABA81110.jpeg



AD8A6B5C-2205-4DD3-B0AB-51C0BF68BB49.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  

Hi. Do you know that this type of sea birds is classified as one of the most 5 dangerous killing human birds.
It has a mechanism called group avenge or revenge in groups .
There are well known documented stories about how this cute bird killed so many sailors or people on beaches. ..

Myself I do not dare to be near to that bird.

It doesn’t suprise me!

This is interesting... One might be fooled by their cuteness yet they are vicious killers :)

Resteemed to my 860 followers

Appreciate that!

An older name for gulls is "mews" , Gulls are beautiful birds. Good image quality @deverk And thanks to papa-pepper for his effort. I am his follower, and i can say he is a very good and hardworking man and it has always been great to learn from Him @papa-pepper

Good post
Very nice photography
I like this.

i like your post
please see my post here
https://steemit.com/@maxlivington
thank you so much

Used to have pegions/doves as pets when i was young. Me and my friends would actually go out in the wild,catch them, bring them home and keep them as pets. We had to build them cages so that they don't fly away. With time they would get used to their new environment. I would release them, they would fly away and still return back after a few hours... :) This gull reminds me of pegions

They do look the same for sure. Thanks for looking!

Nice bird😁

Nice post
Thanks for posting @daveks

Wow that's a great creation..This photography id very nice. ..

O M G sony camera.. my love my everything..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71