Best of BanffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

1

Banff is one of my favourite places on Earth to visit! The majesty of the Rocky Mountains is absolutely breathtaking. Our family lived in Banff for about 5 years prior to moving to Saskatchewan. Every year (pretty much) we head back to the Rockies to enjoy the beautiful scenery!

All of these photos were posted previously. I am reposting those photos in this "Best of Banff" series for the New users that haven't seen them yet, and quite frankly some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!



DSC00281.JPG

Sony DSC-W290



DSC00284.JPG



DSC00282.JPG



DSC00289.JPG



DSC00292.JPG



DSC00286.JPG



DSC00288.JPG



DSC00217.JPG



DSC00234.JPG



DSC00290.JPG



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

ALWAYS 100% STEEMPOWER!

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @daveks congratulations on the beautiful images you have captured, I really like nature, at first sight you can appreciate quiet places to enjoy solitude in the company of nature, thank you very much for sharing these hemosas photos

Thanks for viewing these pictures @nano2nd, I like nature as well!

Nice photos!
Banff looks beautifyl

It sure is a beautiful place @lakshmi and thanks!

Absolutely lovely... I want to go back now. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks for stopping by @creatr, can't wait for the Summer holidays!

Thanks for sharing! I'm going to Calgary on 3rd June until 21st! Will be checking out banff for sure! I'm glad you reposted these, where else would you recommend going around Canada?

Calgary Zoo is worth seeing, royal tyrell dinosaur museaum, lake Louise, Moraine Lake, emerald lake, Peyto lake, just to name a few @theadmiral0! Have fun!

Many thanks! :D They all look AMAZING! :)

Im fom manitoba and I go there every other year, the nature is so relaxing and the views are spectacular.

I live in Toronto but I've never been to Banff. Thanks for these beautiful photos to show me what I've been missing!

Thanks for looking and hopefully you can make it out west someday @natashahall!

Wonderful place, photos are fabulous!

nice photos so beautiful post very nice

Places for invading list.
1.Banff

Beautiful city , beautiful pictures, great talent, congrats.

Thanks for checking out my post @fabulanar!

You are talented photographer.

Thanks for the kind words @fabulanar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44