Banff National Park p4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Banff National Park is full of beautiful lakes including Peyto Lake, which is the first photo. The lake gets its turquoise color from the glacial "rock flour" in the water!
image6ce1f.jpg

image6f9a8.jpg

imageef219.jpg

image1cb98.jpg

imagee79c5.jpg

imagefd4e4.jpg

image0ef31.jpg

image5ac88.jpg

image67405.jpg

image6730a.jpg
Sony DSC-HX7V



Have a Look at My Previous Posts!

"Running Buffalos" the Daily Pic #30

image2014d.jpg

Or

"Banff National Park p3"

image796c2.jpg



Today in the "SPOTLIGHT"

(This is where I feature excellent work from fellow Steemians!)

is @customnature

Click here👉🏿"Daily Nature Fix: A Pelican on Yellowstone Lake."(Original Photos)



My Name in Peppers!

imagec32c7.jpg


image0d245.jpg
Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!

Sort:  

Great photos @daveks, your kids are getting in some great memories!!!

Yes, they are, thanks @cognoscere!

That is Turquoise!

I'll probably never make it there, so thanks for sharing so I could at least see what I'll be missing!

Yes, the colors are truly amazing @papa-pepper!

That first picture is gorgeous! I've really enjoyed your Banff series.

Thanks @boxcarblue. I'm just getting warmed up, and have several more instalments in the pipeline!

This is a bit of a late reply, but I'm glad to hear it. I'm looking forward to what's next!

Thank you for the kudos! Man, that first photo is mindblowing.

Yeah the colors are just breathtaking! Highly recommend going there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67