Banff National Park p18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

The first few photos are of Two Jack Lake, and in the background is the majestic Mount Rundle. The lake is approximately 10 min north of the Banff townsite and right next to Lake Minnewanka. It's always a nice place to stop for a picnic or to catch a few fish, not to mention the spectacular views!
Of course camping is also an option here at the lake, something I've yet to do there. Perhaps next summer!
Also included in this post are pictures shot from in and around the Rimrock Resort hotel, located 3 km from Banff and right next to the Sulphur mountain gondola and across the street from the Banff Upper hot springs. The hotel is actually bolted to the side of Sulphur Mountain (if you can believe that) to keep it from falling down the mountain!
I spent 5 years working here at the Concierge desk a few years back, it was quite an experience. I guess you could say this is where my passion for mountains, hiking and nature began!




Sony A77






(Photo of Sulphur Mountain taken from the Rimrock Resort hotel in Banff)




(Sundown in the Spray valley)




(Mount Rundle and the Spray valley taken from our hotel room)




(Sulphur Mountain gondola)




(Bow valley at dusk)




(Road going into Banff townsite with a car in the distance)




(Cascade mountain at dusk, ISO 1000)




(Rundle mountain)






(Patio behind the Rimrock hotel and Rundle mountain in the distance)




(Courtyard behind the Rimrock hotel)







CLICK HERE👉🏿"Slipped through the "CRACKS!"



Today in the "SPOTLIGHT"

(This is where I feature excellent work by fellow Steemians!)

is @alexandre

Click here👉🏿"My photo - Night train. Russia"



My name in Peppers!


Always 100% STEEMPOWER and have never powered down!

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

AMAZING Photographs. Keep sharing :)

Great photos again daveks in this awesome series. There are so many places in and around banff for awesome scenery, you are sharing them well! Keep on!

Thanks for your support @unipsycho I appreciate it!

BTW: I've been meaning to ask sometime, what with the name in peppers? You just like peppers ? :)

@papa-pepper (one of my favourite Steemians) has made numerous logos, etc for many of us, and, well it's kind of become a trademark of sorts for me I suppose and it also brings back attention to @papa-pepper who in my first month on Steemit gave me a lot of support/advice!

Alright, that's cool and makes sense. I had never checked out @papa-pepper before, so will have to now. Thanks for the answer, it had my curiousity going.

Are you on Steemit chat?

whoa, just beautiful!

Yeah, it's a beautiful place @lrich!

Beautiful images @daveks! It would be awesome to camp on that little peninsula. I'm curious about the red item in the first two photos, is it a box kite?

I didn't even notice that! After taking a closer look at the original photo, yes, it appears to be a box kite! Good eye @cognoscere!

When I was in Canada, I missed banff. I was stupid. (T.T) Enjoyed. You have a new follower now :D See you again!

Well there's always next time @botonstory and thanks for the follow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55