Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W or Colour?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Both photos are of Rundle Mountain, as seen from the town of Banff, Alberta, Canada. As you may have already known, Rundle is my favourite mountain in the Canadian Rockies, standing 2,948m (9,671ft) tall. It's jagged Peak is easily recognizable from a distance. A Sony A77 and DT 16-105 lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour? And have you had a chance to visit Banff?

========================================

DSC04842.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 105mm

========================================

DSC04842.jpg

========================================

DSC04850.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 70mm

========================================

DSC04850.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

great photos, so upvoted you, my friend

I am so torn with this, but, the black and white give more credibility to the beautiful clouds, along with the fact that I think the rock being backlit makes the shadowing a little more dramatic.

I love how it accentuates it.

The b&w always brings out the best in clouds, which I love!
Thanks for your comment

I like the B&W on the first photo and color for the second.. maybe b/c the first photo has more contrast. Beautiful photos :) I have't been to Banff but it's definitely on my list.. went to my first glacier lake this summer and wow- amazing!

Where was that?
Thanks for looking

WHat amazing and grand features

I would have to go for B&W for the both of these myself

Me too!
Thanks for your thoughts

Your welcome my friend
Have a great day

Nice post as always. I like nature photography a lot. The rocks itself has the variations in shades and textures which make them art.

Yes indeed!
Thanks for looking

In this case, I would go with the color photos.

Beautiful panoramic photo! Very well done!

Thankyou for sharing @daveks

Yeah I agree this is a really cool pic thanks! 😀 😃 😄 😁 I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! Do you mean BANFF the film festival? Never been there but I heard the films are pretty amazing. There was one about a wild horse ride through the Grand Canyon apparently.

The film festival is held annually in Banff!
Have a great day

It is showing now here at our cinemas. Have you watched the one for this year?

The monochrome images are definitely speaking to me. Beautiful....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26