Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W and Colour

in #photography7 years ago

Both photos here were captured at Lake Agnes, near Lake Louise, Alberta, and made "famous" by the Tea House that everyone wants to check out! This little guy is one of the many Chipmunks that likes to hang around there. In the second photo is a small Glacier on Mount Whyte, as seen from the lake shoreline. A Sony A77 and DT 16-105mm lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC02129.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/11 ~ 105mm

========================================

DSC02129.jpg

========================================

DSC02126.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 105mm

========================================

DSC02126.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  

I don't know what's more amazing - the close up or the long shot. Or could it be that you are located in such an awesome location. I like the little guy in BW better, but who am I to judge. I am looking for a new cell phone that will take shots that are a bit less grainier than my usual. hehe.

Upvoted as usual.

I would get a Samsung S8/7 you can't beat that 1.7 aperture!
Appreciate the upvote

I like the colored version of the chipmunk. The color of the fur corresponds perfectly with the color of the trunk in the backround. For the landscape scene I prefer the colored version too. There aren't so many colors anyway. And these colors are soothing to the eye. I like the dashes of green in the front. It's perfect in the colored version.

Appreciate you stopping by @pusteblume!
Thanks

Now I am going to be a bit different in this one , for the firs one I would like color but would love to fade the color of the power pole which distracts a little

for the second B&W

I did decrease the saturation a bit, but your right maybe not enough!
Thanks for your comments

See I was more meaning a selective desaturation

That makes perfect sense!

I really like how black and white in the first photo makes the pattern of the chipmunks stripes. I also love how the dominant eye composition makes the chipmunk look like he is warily keeping his eye on me.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Nice to see you back, it's been a while!
Thanks for your comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75