Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W (or Colour?)

in #photography7 years ago

Here is a panoramic view of the Consolation Lakes area (inside Banff National Park) the Faye Glacier, Mount Babel and a little further away, Bident Mountain can be seen. In the second photo, is the trail on Tunnel Mountain, located just minutes from the Banff townsite. A Sony A77 and DT 16-105mm lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC04723.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/8 ~ 16mm

========================================

DSC04723.jpg

========================================

DSC04403.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/8 ~ 16mm

========================================

DSC04403.jpg

========================================




Sort:  

Wow! I would love to go there, so freaking beautiful there

You would love it for sure!
Thanks for coming

The texture and pattern of the place makes it more outstanding in B&W! :)

I love shooting in B&W for this reason. The way it makes the nuances of life pop as if you're seeing them for the first time.

Lakes mountains what a lovely seen nice post.

Both are beautiful but I like B&W because there is a drama.

Beautiful captures. I can almost smell the trees and fresh air. Thanks for sharing.

Ed likes the colour.

Upvote from a friend in Calgary

Thanks friend from Calgary!

Nice view, beautiful pictures especially the first one, well done @daveks, resteemed

nice bro I love smell of the trees so healthy and relaxing thank you @daveks . Hope u can visit me @jacoblayan

You are making this really hard. I always think that I'll like the B&W photos more but when I see the color especially on the first one I can't make my decision, but I think I like the color better on the 1st pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45