Best of Banff

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

15

The first photo is of the Magnificent Mount Rundle as seen from the Bow Falls area, near the Banff Springs Hotel. The hotel was built in 1888 and is known as Canada's "Castle in the Rockies".

Most of these photos were previously posted. I am reposting those photos in this "Best of Banff" series for the New users that haven't seen them yet, and some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!



DSC02068.jpg

Rundle Mountain ~ Sony A77



DSC02074.jpg



DSC02081.jpg

Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel



DSC02082.jpg



DSC02077.jpg



DSC02078.jpg

Friendly Critter!



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

First one is amazing! Beautiful place thanks for sharing

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome pictures! That little guy is adorable!! Upvoted :) Have a wonderful day!! <3

Thanks @taraamin77
You as well!

These photos are really nice! The wispy sky behind the hotel looks awesome and the river shot reminds me of one of my favorite rivers here in California. The eel river over by the redwood forest.

Thanks for taking a look @monkimo!

I love your photos, this time I'm going for seven

que fotos encantadoras

O Canada! Thoroughly enjoyed these pictures. That is quite an impressive structure. I wonder how many rooms...

I'll go out on a limb and guess that it's a prairie dog, it seems a little too plump to be a squirrel. Nice pics!!!

I think it may be a "ground" squirrel, but I could be wrong @cognoscere and
Thanks!

Loved the pictures thank you! I'm new so I hadn't seen them 🕊

Great, I'm glad your here to see them @cecirod1218!

I love Banff and Jasper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55