B&W or Colour?

in #photography7 years ago

These photos were captured at the Vancouver Harbour Convention centre, by the "Digital Orca", created by Douglas Coupland. A Sony A7 and Zeiss 55mm lens was used. Which do you prefer Colour or B&W?

========================================

DSC06505.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/4

========================================

DSC06505.jpg

========================================

DSC06500.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/3.2

========================================

DSC06500.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

I really liked the first photo, Orca Whale !
this is great in color mode
and for more artistic photo building in bw mode.

Appreciate your comment!

It's nice that you're making a serie of these posts. I just love them.
I really believe that black and white is more special and connects better (I guess my english was too bad on that last description). I hope these posts are just for fun and not because you have doubts about how your photographs would be better.
Keep posting good stuff.
Steem-On!
20170525_133202ver2222254.JPG

The posts are just for the FUN of it!
I like both, but sometimes b&w just add another dimension to the photo

I prefer them in BW

Thanks for your comment!

Also, some photos that I take has really bad colour and lighting. Or if it looks boring. I would use BW to try save them from despair. Haha.

I like both of them @daveks . . 😊

This one is better colored. Because the sky looks cloudy white. But if the sky is blue or a combination of blue and white, then the black and white version is better. Best regards 👍

I like them both but I think black and white is better for the buildings if you ask me. :)

In my opinion, both versions work great for the first shot! For the other one I prefer BW.

Thanks for your input!

I'm sorry to do this here, but can you help me please? Is for my dogs!

https://steemit.com/littlecontest/@yiyi.maiola/a-little-contest-for-a-big-reason

Wow that is incredible. You know I wish my life was that photogenic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99