Best of Banff

in #photography7 years ago

3

Here are some pictures from our trip to Banff several years ago, the beauty that Banff National Park has to offer is simply amazing! This year, 2017, park entrance fees are $0! What are you waiting for?

All of these photos were previously posted. I am reposting those in this "Best of Banff" series for the New users that haven't seen them yet, and quite frankly some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!

DSC00156.JPG

Sony DSC-HX7V 16 MP



DSC00155.JPG



DSC00115.JPG



DSC00114.JPG



DSC00109.JPG



DSC00119.JPG



DSC00120.JPG



DSC00103.JPG



DSC00104.JPG



DSC00101.JPG



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! I liked the 3rd one most 👌

I love the color of that lake!

Yes it is pretty isn't it @creutzy and thanks!

Yeah it really is. Never got round to that side of the "pond" yet but planning to in the not so distant future... I would like to go to Banff Mountain Film festival maybe next year.

I'm sure you would enjoy it, always attracts a big crowd @creutzy!

Wow.... The color of the river is just stunning! Realllllly wanna go there!

Yeah the colors are unreal @bloomingrace and thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Love it! Makes me more excited to go there seeing these!

Good to hear that and thanks @theadmiral0!

The water in those first two is just magical

Yeah it's a beautiful site to see @meesterboom and thanks!

Wonderful scenery of Banff National Park.... These make me think about your next trip to the place; it should be a new great adventure for you and your warm family! Your two little kids are really cute! ;)

p.s. It's unfortunate that Mr. Mousey couldn't go with you! I will miss him so much during your stay at the moutain and have no pictures of him!

Next trip coming soon and I will bring back 100's of new photos @tangmo!

WOW! That'll be really great! I'm very much exciting!!! ;)

That is so great that you reposted. I haven't seen it . What's a spectacular place. At the first glance I thought it was Alaska ;) Canada also have outstanding places with such a beautiful scenery. Thank you for your post. I will keep it in my mind the place ;) Have a great day

Yes I reposted for the new users like yourself @margaretwise Have a great day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56