Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W and Colour

in #photography7 years ago

Both photos were captured in the town of Banff, Alberta. The first was taken from the top of Mountain Avenue, near the Rimrock Resort hotel. Mount Norquay can be seen in the distance. The second photo was captured from the Banff Springs golf course, by the Spray river. A Sony A77 and DT 16-105 lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC02021.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/14 ~ 55mm

========================================

DSC02021.jpg

========================================

DSC02024.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/11 ~ 24mm

========================================

DSC02024.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  

How funny. I asked the same color or b&w question in my latest post too! I think I lean towards b&w but I'm a sucker for the beautiful green of the trees. Great shots!

Sometimes it simply depends on your mood. Sometimes I like b&w sometimes I prefer Colour!
Thanks for looking

I prefer color. in October the golf course has added excitement, the elk invade the golf course and Banff.

Not a rare occurrence!
One of the fun things about living in Banff, in the past, were those spontaneous sightings of wildlife on the street or just anywhere

Wow. . Amazing shoot @daveks

Thanks for stopping by!

Always monitor friends. . Because you are sharing beautiful places. . And I liked her.

Awesome photography

Again upvoted and resteem your post I like your posts

in my opinion the perfect color.

Beautiful shots. I personally like the b&w versions much more.

Thanks for coming by!

Overall the B&W.

The trees look marvelous in black and white.

Thanks for your opinion!

In both the picture colour photo looks great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63