Colour or Black & White which do you Prefer?

in #photography6 years ago

On this reflection in the pond, I’m going with the colour image. What do you think, and which do you prefer?

===

58BDCAEE-A4F5-4DFA-A992-105E7852DD69.jpeg

ISO 250 ~ f/4 ~ 1/160 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III

Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

38463638-5245-4D04-8F6F-30FE8CDC22E7.jpeg

===


397B54D2-BEE8-42AA-A76A-C5D583F7CFF9.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

I prefer the colored. The brings out the beauty of the sky reflection on the water.

White is good..

The color one. The mono is too much detail and distracting.

I agree with that!
Thanks for stopping by.

Colour. The b&w looks like winter.

I prefer color.

Each picture has a different impression, both color and black and white, I like both of them, because the object you took has the same angel.

Yes, thanks for your opinion!

Colour at first, but at second glance, B&W because the shadows of the trees look much cooler.

I gotta disagree. The B&W is my favorite. Beautiful shot!

I was thinking that I should have cropped out that trunk in the upper middle portion maybe..
Thanks

Yeah. I can see that. I tend to crop a lot more than my wife does. She usually thinks her photos are perfect as she took them.

There’s usually for the most part something cropable in every photo.

I like the colour one better, there is a reason, if you look at the log, it looks like a crocodile is sat on it.
58BDCAEE-A4F5-4DFA-A992-105E7852DD69.jpeg

In the black and white one it looks like a log lol

lovely picture @daveks

Good eye, I didn’t see that until you pointed it out!

thanks @daveks. so I will now cancel my opticians appointment tomorrow haha

Tell em daveks says your eyes are good. Save 50 quid.

will do @daveks. now what should I say to the dentist on monday to get out of that one haha

Can’t help you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63