Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W (or Colour?)

in #photography7 years ago

In the first photo you can see Temple Mountain, as seen from the Consolation Lakes, near Moraine Lake, Banff National Park. In the second photo, Mt Bell can be seen in the distance (to the best of my knowledge). A Sony A77 and DT 16-105mm lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC04728.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/8 ~ 35mm

========================================

DSC04728.jpg

========================================

DSC04732.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/8 ~ 45mm

========================================

DSC04732.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

nice photos my friend @daveks upvoted

beautiful pictures

Hello. Colour

So beautiful and peaceful photography.....

Hello @daveks your post was awesome.... I resteemed it.
See my last post

Both black and white as well as color pics are equally good. But in colors, we can feel the distance, which gives more 3D effect... Thanks for sharing @daveks...

Colored once would look amazing if you really edit the colors well. Though I personally love the B&W shots. The texture of the trees and rocks are already good enough!

I guess I'm a fan of the Ansel Adams-ish look of the B/W when it comes to mountain vistas. Beautiful!

Wow nice photography.I am following you and your photography..realy amaging..you are improving day by day.

Wow!!, lovely pictures. All I wish to visit does place someday.

Thanks so much for supporting me in my HED post. May God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43