B&W or Colour?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Both photos were captured at the Vancouver Aquarium back in 2014. In the first photo is a beautiful Stingray, and in the second, a rare type of Toad, although I don't know specifically. A Sony A7 and 55mm Zeiss lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC06557.jpg

ISO 500 ~ f/2.5

========================================

DSC06557.jpg

========================================

DSC06596.jpg

ISO 2500 ~ f/1.8

========================================

DSC06596.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

First photo very nice in colour mode, Its color spots are so beautifu.

Thanks so much!

I prefer the B&W version of both. For some reason, the focal point is stronger for me with B&W, which I like. My eye immediately knows where to look.

Thanks for your perspective @boxcarblue!

Thanks for the pictures. Hopefully, all is well.

Thanks and hope all is cool in Japan!

For me color for the toad and B&W for the stingray it brings out them in their respective shots

I would have to agree!

Great minds think alike

Awesome pictures, the colors are very clear and impressing.

Black and white the first one, colour the second.
The reflections in the first mixed with the B&W tones give it a pleasing contrast, I don't think anything is gained by B&W in the second, the colour helps provide a nice context...

I would agree with that!
and thanks for you comment

Excellent work, my friend. I congratulate you.! the creatures of the sea have me trapped. you can see my great collection. I'd love to hear your opinion. follow you


Excelente trabajo amigo. te felicito.! las criaturas del mar me tienen atrapado. puedes ver mi gran colección. me encantaría saber tu opinión. te sigo.

https://steemit.com/photography/@marsella-2017/criaturas-hermosas-que-son-ignoradas-104

Appreciate the follow @marsella-2017!

very beautiful photography

it looks like they are beautiful when having color @daveks your post is very good, i often see many beautiful photography from you. :)

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for your support!

The colors in both are too beautiful for B&W. Color for me for both.

Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65