Camping at Waskesiu Lake Camera Roll

in #photography7 years ago

2

This was our third time Camping at Waskesiu Lake in Prince Albert National park. Each time we go camping, I learn a bit more about how to do things more efficiently, as I'm still pretty new at this camping thing! Here are pictures from the first day.

Where is your favourite place to go camping?



3B6B4DFE-8968-4725-A6B6-CE72F8B35650.JPG

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge



847702F3-54E8-4FCB-8676-F13FD0469305.JPG



15E6500B-8087-4E3B-9B1F-69B9AEF9F1E0.JPG



A7E9BD8C-C634-495B-B3DB-C11F8AE409C6.JPG



4ACD1641-7986-4636-A726-AA18820E07CE.JPG



3CD56D39-F5BF-4925-9C7B-93A0258B5E43.JPG



9CFB447B-F69E-4DE9-9354-2D9469694285.JPG



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

And you're right , every time I go camping (2-3) a year , I learn to adapt to nature more and become more greatful towards it . I feel like it's all "woman vs. wild" when I go .

Great work as always Dave !

Thanks for stopping by as usual!
Will have to see what you've been up to!

My favourite place to camp would probably be at home :P Not much of a camper, though I would love to have a house in the woods some day in the future :)

I'm new to camping, was much like yourself!
Trying out a lot of new things lately, thanks for dropping in

Visiting your blog, reminds me of a camp in one of the forests in the province of Aceh which is a carbon-producing region in the world. that. Valuable experience for me, camping was amazing. Let alone the camp you do. I like it very much

Looks like a nice spot for camping, the last time I camped was maybe 20 years ago, But I used to love going on some of the few day Hiking trails back in NZ and camp along the way generally the best spots for me were ones near a stream, hearing the running water was just so relaxing

I could imagine how awesome that would be!
Thanks for stopping by

It was, and always a pleasure to stop by

Every time my wife and I go camping it rains, I don't know why but it does. It can have a sunny forecast and some how it will rain. I love camping but I make plans to get wet...lol

Rain, the enemy of campers!
We got a bit too, thankfully overnight

Beautiful pictures , stay safe out there :)

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A beautiful place to camp

It was indeed!

so much camping in your blog.. and clouds, i love clouds, so mysterious and overwhelming... sometimes scary...

Hey thanks for dropping by!
Love those mysterious clouds

You guys camp a lot hey - love it!! :)

Well a bit, want to do it a lot more!
Thanks @cheeto.blue

Nice!! I have to convince my wife still ;)

Good luck on that!

Thanks!! Will need it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46