Colour or Black & White which do you Prefer?

in #photography6 years ago

This shot was captured inside Johnston Canyon, Banff National Park, last April. It was actually quite warm that day, and the trail was also a bit icey. On this, definitely, I’m going with the colour version. How about you?

===

1D1E9DE7-8B41-4506-9960-423C1E56F113.jpeg

ISO 160 ~ f/4 ~ 1/60 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III

Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

85017004-DB93-4493-A61B-7B1E0871B2D6.jpeg

===


EC6C74E8-1347-428F-BC94-E1396FBE0506.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

For nature shots, i usually prefer color. It's more natural.

I agree to with this opinion.... B&W good for some street shot or for particular landscape with high contrast, or for old architecture.

I get that, thanks for your opinion!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:

SOLAR FILM21 - 2018 FULL MOVIE DOWNLOAD >> https://solar-films21.blogspot.com
TOP IMDB - 2018 FULL MOVIE DOWNLOAD>> https://official-imdb.blogspot.com
======================================================

Like the color to see the contrast of snow and the greenery. Thanks for sharing @daveks.

Btw @daveks , just letting you know because of your Content Excellence you've secured a spot on
randrew manuel curation trail.gif
Your Consistency in providing high quality Material is so much appreciated by the Steemit Community that we feel it should be rewarded Consistently :)

Thanks @robertandrew I really appreciate it!

@daveks beautiful photography.loved it.keep sharing.

Thanks buddy!

The jury is in on this one...it's the color version. I think @sina-adventure and @cesmak make a good point.

Yeah they do.

Often, a great way to "fix" an image it to convert it to black and white, but I think color works best here. In the b&w version, the trees just look like a mass of gray stuff, but the color version gives a little more information. But anyway. My two cents. ;)

Totally agree with you. The more I looked the more I liked the colour and felt the black and white didn’t work nearly as well. Thanks bud!

i'm for the colour on this one buddy. it looks really steep that banking I wouldn't want to be on that little bridge, but saying that I have a fear of heights so that my be the reason :D

I’m not the best with heights either. Cheers buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47