Black and White: Canadian Rockies

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

These 2 photo were captured as we hiked the Larch Valley trail to Minnestimma Lake, in Banff National Park (trail head starts at Moraine Lake), this view is known as "the Valley of the ten Peaks" and its incredible!

DSC04817.jpg

Sony A77


DSC04779.jpg




IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  

stunning photos, very majestic! Ive wanted a trip to banff for years but still haven't been yet. I'm in toronto.

You should go!!
Thanks for looking

OMG @daveks your two photos are really amazing to watch keep posting some good photos best of luck thankyou

@saadhashmi
Glad you liked it!

You​ at your best.

Hard to take credit for the beautiful mountains!
Thanks for coming

Right place right time. But that is only one part of the equations of photography. I think you know the other part. :-)

nice shoot bro.

visit me @podanrj

Glad you liked it!

both images are absolutely wonderful ! the snow-ice on the top of mountains creates additional contrasts

Thanks for your comment @victorbz!

my pleasure !

These black and white pictures really captivate the power of nature. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you dropped in!

Beautiful! Love monochrome👍

This post was powered by @elnigromante, followed to,

who i am? I am "theshootingstar", a new curator who

tries to provide a good service to the community, as

well as to give upvotes,follow, resteem and promote

the post that they indicate me, I am also thinking of

other ideas to improve this type of service, both

accessible facilities for new and for the veterans on

steemit, but for that I need your support, send me 1

SBD to improve my work and I'm going to boost your

content for having trusted me : D, I'm

Theshootingstar.

STEEMIT 2.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48