Best of Banff

in #photography7 years ago

19

The first few photos are of the Stunning Lake Louise, my favourite Lake in Banff National Park! If you've never visited here, stop, and makes plans to come (located just 30 minutes West of the town of Banff). Expect tourist traffic to be heavy in July and August, you may find it more relaxing to come in September!

Most of these photos were previously posted. I have reposted those photos in this "Best of Banff" series for the Newer users who haven't seen them yet. Some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!



DSC02163.jpg

Sony A77



DSC02160.jpg



DSC02159.jpg



DSC02157.jpg



DSC02153.jpg



DSC02145.jpg



DSC02162.jpg



DSC02154.jpg



DSC02148.jpg



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Gosh! I miss Banff for sure!

I hear you.
Looking to go back soon!

My friends work out there and they are always posting like these amazing views of mountains so beautiful. How is it there? It just looks so relaxing even from the pics above. That's like a huge getaway from the city to think & reflect I'm guessing 🙏

Beautiful pictures. I've never seen it but definitely on the bucket list. Thanks for share.

Should be on everyone's bucket list!
Thanks

wonderful photos. upvoted and followed. dude do the same your one upvote will be worthy

Appreciate the follow
Thanks!

i wana drink that water. It looks very pretty. Thanks for the photos.

Thanks for looking!

Say what?? Best of Saskatchewan does not belong in Best Of Banff photo series. And missing any winter pictures seem like a major over sight. Banff is great in summer, but equally amazing in winter. I would give you a half upvote for only posting summer pictures if that was an option.

But full upvote for effort

STEEM On !!

Dave

Haha
Agreed, Rockies are beautiful year round!
Thanks

Stunning views!

Wow is what I said when I saw that lake!
Thanks

I am short of English because I am poor at English.I don't know if you're using it well. haha

The color of that lake is unreal! Beautiful pictures, love them.

It is quite gorgeous!
Thanks

Awesome post! I am headed to Banff on a road trip in a few weeks and I could not be more excited!

I'll be right behind you!
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39