Photographer, Artist, Reality Hacker, Psychonaut and Anarcho-Editor of Illicit Underground, Christopher Davis, joins Steemit

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemitzens! Since it seems to be the culture here to kick things off with an introduction-of-self post, here is mine. It is I, Chris Davis, the guy with too many adjectives in his headline (which is mildly amusing, since I consider myself an "anarchist without adjectives", but it works well for a life filled with contradictions), and I have joined Steemit! I am as shocked and dismayed by this as you are, but there it is... make of it what you will.

Chris Davis

At this point, I am not sure what to make of it myself. I have read and listened to arguments, both pro and con, regarding Steemit, and I have more to research. My jury is still out, so to speak.

I will, most likely, be using this platform to post my photography, along with some of my other artwork (creations in Abobe Illustrator, Photoshop and other programs). Some of my photography will be NSFW (not safe for work) and NSFF (not safe for Facebook), as I occasionally do fine art nudes and such. Unlike the one example below, I will not, from this point forward, Facebook-sanitize the images. You have been forewarned.

The Void Peers Back....This Is Where The Unseen Hides....
Lingering where the moss slowly grows.....
Anger Management....

Besides my photography, the "art" that I do with Photoshop sometimes strolls into the realm of the absurd. I like to Photoshop myself into other scenes for a laugh....

88 Miles Per Hour!" You are without doubt the worst anarchist I've ever heard of." -- "But you HAVE Heard of me."
Like A Boss

In addition to photography and art, I will also occasionally post commentary on, well.... just about anything, from anarchism and (anti)politics to the good and bad happening in society to chaos magick and exploring the deep caverns of the mind (being a "psychonaut"). Don't worry.... I won't subject you to my rants TOO often. Maybe.

Then again, maybe not.... I am, afterall, one of the editors for Illicit Underground. For those who don't know, Illicit Underground was a short-lived "zine" (underground magazine) that existed in the mid-90s. These days, it exists as a news aggregator page on Facebook, posting news, images and commentary from an anarchist/voluntarist/libertarian perspective, and will (hopefully) become a podcast/radio show in the near future. Check us out on Facebook and perhaps, in the near future, here on Steemit as well.

That's about it for now. Stay tuned...


EDIT: 8-10-16, 3:55pm EST -- I was given the tip by @acidyo that it's a good idea to verify who I am, so here that is. Thanks for the advice, acidyo! Also, I just woke up, which is why I look like hell. ;-)
Verifying


Black Flags and Chaos Stars....

Christopher Davis is a photographer, artist, reality hacker,
psychonaut and Anarcho-Editor of Illicit Underground.
He's also kind of an opinionated bastard, and is probably
silently passing judgement on you.

Sort:  

Welcome!

What's a reality hacker?

You might want to provide some proof this is actually you, since identity theft seems to be popular in first posts lately.

Sounds like a plan, but how would I do that (provide proof)?

Reality Hacking - It has a couple different meanings (or can)... life hacking (in it's simplest form), but also the idea of culture jamming, as well as the approach of the chaos magickians of radical altering of one's perspective to bring about an altered reality for oneself. In that regard, it ties in with the idea of being a psychonaut as well.

Excellent! Thank you. The holding-a-paper idea is what I was thinking. I'll edit this post with a photo the first chance I get.

And, done! Thanks for the advice, @acidyo!

Glad you joined steemit! I've previously came across your facebook page :) Cheers!

Ah, the Illicit Underground page? I hope you enjoy it! :-)

Thank you! I still need to do more delving into it to see the lay of the land, but it seems cool so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64