Wild Layers; Multi- Frame, Muti-Exposure B&W images processed in the darkroom

in #photography8 years ago

I love abstract and dimensional/layered photography. 

Here I share some of my 35 film photography, modified to allow for unusual sized negatives. 

These images are selected from my Wild Layers series that is still an experimental  work in progress. 

This is a B&W film shoot, developed, and printed by me using custom techniques to achieve results that usually require Photoshop.

I like digital photography a lot but film just has a look that sets into a different art form.

These images are made using extra long negatives and double exposure of the film. I had to design and build a custom negative holder in order to print these shots. The final prints are designed to be around 4 feet wide so the details can really be seen. 

Wild Layers 1; (I show the sprockets so you can see the continuous film here )


Wild Layers 2 (version 1);


A peek at the custom sized negative holders made for this project;

Test prints, Silver Gelatin;


Click here to go to my blog page, I have photography and other posts  https://steemit.com/@darkb4dawn 

Sort:  

These are really amazing. I LOVE the vertical one of the palm tree trunk. Super super cool.

Thank you very much!

excellent work. :-)

Thank you, I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63