West Coast Big Island Sunset - 3 images; own work

in #photography8 years ago

Beautiful sunset over the bay on the west coast of the island of Hawaii.


I shot these images on my trip to the big island of Hawaii. 

I highly recommend you visit there. Not only are the sunsets very sublime, the entire island is incredible. Drive around the island and discover a myriad of ecosystems and landscape variations. 

These 3 images are of the same sunset at different points. 

I hope you enjoy them. 

I can't get enough sunsets and have been photographing them for years. They always make me happy.



there she goes


my blog is at @darkb4dawn where it is always 11:11

Sort:  

It's one of the most beautiful sights in nature, and it doesn't cost a 15-cent piece extra. Grab a loved one's hand (or your favorite cocktail), walk over to the ship's railing, and take a deep breath. You've seen it before, sure, but watching the sunset over the ocean never fails to give you that, "I'm on vacation, and life is good" moment. Enjoy.

I absolutely agree! Thanks for the taking the time to share your great thought. Have a sweet day!

Love the sunsets on the Big Island. I would go back just to watch them. Thank you for sharing.

You are welcome!

I LOVe the fact that you underline how it is always 11:11 out where you are! It is the same for me too. Great shot by the way, glad you could make this happen and share it with us all. Maybe you'd also like the travelog I which I blogged about the Canadian Rockies too? I hope you'll enjoy at least equally, check it out:

http://steemit.com/@eric-boucher

Namaste :)

Nice photos you got here! Thanks for sharing

Oh how I love sunsets :)

Beautiful shots, they look like they should be post cards sent home from an amazing vacation ;)

Awesome. Totally got my attention..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53