Potent Bell Pepper; Photo Subject of the Day #3/111

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"Photo Subject of the Day" series day number three. 

The idea is to keep it light and allow the subject and conditions to be very simple and easy to find. 

The world is filled with interesting subjects that often go overlooked. Today is day 3 of 111. 

This series is a daily commitment to complete 111 total "Photo Subjects of the Day" posts. I am working to shake up and wake up my creative eyes.

Happy Valentines day.

To is V-day and I will be getting together with my girlfriend really soon. I noticed this bell pepper in the refrigerator and decided it would make a subject. It was full of seeds and very potent feeling. A real powerful ripe pepper.


 *All images shot with an Olympus AIR-01 Micro four thirds camera attached to my LG v20* 

Day 3; Potent Bell pepper

Potent Bell Pepper 1; B&W version 


Potent Bell Pepper 1; Color version 


Potent Bell Pepper 2; Color version

 


Potent Bell Pepper 2; B&W version  


Potent Bell Pepper 3  


Potent Bell Pepper 4



Thank you brave friends.

May your life here be an adventure. 

Sort:  

4 & 2 really blow me away.

Potent Bell Pepper 2; B&W version looks like a tiny surfer on a huge wave.

Hey! Yah, I like 2 the best myself - it looks the most abstract. It would be hard to know what it really is.

Amazing photos , Love your photos and all posts bro <3 @darkb4dawn

Thank you very much!

Hey its really amazing but could you please help me with the last photograph beacause i dint get it.

It is a slice of the pepper with a blue filter then converted to B&W... just playing around.

thanks for your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65