More Wild Layers; Multi- Frame, Muti-Exposure B&W images processed in the darkroom

in #photography8 years ago

I love abstract and dimensional/layered photography. I find it really interesting when things get a little crazy and enjoy the new perspective that arises.

A week ago I post two images in this experimental series of film based abstract photography. "Wild Layers".

Here I share some more of this 35 film photography, modified to allow for unusual sized negatives. This series is still an experimental  work in progress. 

This is a B&W film shoot, developed, and printed by me using custom techniques to achieve results that usually require something like Photoshop.

I like digital photography a lot but I always say that for me, film just has a look that sets into a different art form.

These images are made using extra long negatives and double exposure of the film. I had to design and build a custom negative holder in order to print these shots. The final prints are designed to be around 2-4 feet wide so the details can really be seen. I think you can still get the idea here here on your phone or computer (and hey, maybe you have some crazy 40" 16k monitor)


Wild Layers 3;  


Wild Layers 4;


Wild Layers 5;


Wild Layers 6;


 These are the custom sized negative holders made for this project; 


Some test prints made in the darkroom;



Sort:  

remarkable! I dig this.

These are really incredible, I love the ones with the palm trees especially.

Just found your through Jam. Yes, this is very cool. Wish I found you earlier. I am now following. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43