Ice Cube; Photo Subject of the Day #16/111

in #photography6 years ago

This post is one in my "Photo Subject of the Day" series, and it is day number sixteen. 

For the posts in this project/series all images shot the day they are posted. Because of this, the idea is to let the subject appear without a lot of searching. I wish to stay light and allow the subject and conditions to be very simple and easy to find. The world is filled with interesting subjects that often go overlooked and their beauty is not fully appreciated. I am interested in noticing what is interesting about everything.

This is a practice. In all I intent to complete a grand total 111 total "Photo Subjects of the Day" posts. This sounds like a lot of work and quite honestly it is. 

As an amateur photographer and artist I really want to push myself to learn more and grow. This is a daily experience as all work is completed from start to finish on the day the subject is posted. The ultimate goal is not to truly to make one post per day, it is to see something interesting everyday in a new way. I will make it to 111 posts day by day and along the way I hope to see many things every moment with more intense interest.

Thank you for joining me.

I liked this big ice cube so I photographed it for today's post. 

*All images shot today with a Panasonic GX85 Micro four thirds camera*

 Day 16; Ice Cube

11; 


22;


0.5;




Thank you.

Sort:  

Still doing great.....common things with great imagination..

ha really cool. love this series :D

That's cool shot.. good luck in challenge

It's really cool... but so beautiful and interesting I like your post thanks for sharing your post

I don't know how you make such an everyday object look so interesting! :)

Its so beautiful pict
Nice shoot, i like it @darkb4dawn

wow interesting!! really you are a creative photographer. you photographic concept just awesome. i like it so much. thanks for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99