Apple of the Day; Photo Subject of the Day #10/111

in #photography7 years ago

An apple a day... I ate this apple today. The images I took as I sliced it up comprise my "Photo Subject of the Day" series, day number ten. 

All posts in this project/series use images shot the day they are posted. The idea is to keep at it and stay light and allow the subject and conditions to be very simple and easy to find. The world is filled with interesting subjects that often go overlooked and their beauty is not fully appreciated. 

In all I intent to complete 111 total "Photo Subjects of the Day" posts.

Even when keeping it simple, this is a lot of posts and work - each post requiring 2-3 hours or more of my time. I am working hard to shake up and wake up my creative eyes. As an amateur photographer and artist I really want to learn more and grow.

This is a daily experience as all work is completed from start to finish on the day the subject is posted. The ultimate goal is not to make one post per day, it is to see something interesting everyday in a new way. I will make it to 111 posts day by day and along the way I hope to see many things every moment with more intense interest. 

Today is post number 10 of 111.

I was picking around in a bag of apples looking for the most beautiful one. I realized that was not the goal. I ended up just picking one and getting on with seeing it as a beautiful thing. It was also very delicious. Honestly a great tasting subject.

*All images shot today with a Panasonic GX85 Micro four thirds camera*

 Day 10; Apple of the Day


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 1 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 2 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 3


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 4 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 5 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 6 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 7


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 8 


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 9


Apple of the day; and any old apple will do! - 10


Thank you very much.

Have a beautiful day.

Sort:  

What a creative thought .I am surprised .So brilliant work.I appreciate this.Your idea is really unique .Keep it up

Thanks sharifulislamm, have a sweet day and thanks for stopping by my blog.

Moral of the story, you dont need to wait for the perfect time to do something worthwhile, just pick a time and make it the perfect time. Thanks @darkb4dawn for the implied motivation

I completely agree with your summary. Thank for checking in friend!

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis

Okay, I will have a look.

Getting creative with the apple, an yes an apple a day keeps the Doc away :)

Doing what I can to keep putting the work in. It is a challenge to let go of perfection and just work with what is present.

haha well it works :)

wow great sir. i'm appreciate your post. you have lot of creativity. thank for sharing with us.

Thanks friend. I appreciate your kind comment. May all be well for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54