A walk through; Enter the gate - Original Photography and Musings.

in #photography7 years ago

Dawn light goes beyond the fresh and new in my mind. For me dawn is the state-of-the-art in revival. It is a transformation from the hopeful blind searching in darkness into the clarion of truth. 

image 1; light beams out across the Taos, NM landscape 


Darkness mixed with light is always lighter than the darkness.

image 2; the mighty Mississippi river swirls powerfully in downtown Minneapolis


Nature and man are connected in beautiful patterns and the perspective you take is your truth. Just know that the boundary is not real and the lock is not there. Take a good look at now and then trust that is will be beautiful to chance it.

image 3; abstract view of a boundary and beyond along the Willamette river in Portland, OR


Be alert; fill yourself with light and energy will spiral. Do not fill yourself up with pain and misery, there is nothing to gain by clipping your wings.

image 4; a spiraling electric bulb and a hawk that caught my eye in a village on Lake Atitlan in Guatemala.


Like this stack of blocks the connection is solid the Earth is solid and the landing pad is right in front of you. This might look lonely but I jut love concrete - someone ahead of their time built us all a strong pad to land our flying car (or maybe an aliens ship??)

image 5; Concrete is just my jam you see.


Look it isn't always easy or ideal, let yourself come of age anyway. You are an individual in your own right and you will find some way.

image 6; Strong Plants seek the light through a wall of openings in Albuquerque, NM


The connection is there even if it looks ridiculous and wrong. Here climbing the yellow ladder is journey like so many. What goes up must come down. The transition is the treasure.

image 7; I just love this loading dock, I love playing witness to that darn yellow ladder. 


I say don't look up trying to thread the needle. Stop that tape in its tracks, don't torment yourself an try to be so f*cking good. (less is more) 

image 8; A hole in a board that I could never fit through. 


All crossroads have a beautiful symmetry, a axis of moment, color and life. Take a minute to look straight ahead and find your balance, I know I was pretty dizzy from looking up.

image 9; a parking lot moment in Old Town ABQ, NM


Look down at your dreams they are under your feet... 

Hmmm, the water pools in this dirty crappy parking lot, it so unambitious and ... wait... It reflects everything just beautifully and when I move around the reflection shifts shapes, it is all connected and moves all at once ...and I go deep. 

I jump into the center. I enter the gate.

image 10; water reflects a home in an alleyway parking lot


Beautiful Skies upon skies and the wind at your back. I think I will go for a walk about.

What wonders will you seek?

image 11; fish-eye view of my shadow and the universe beyond


Sort:  

Love the photos! keep'em coming!

Wow this looks like an amazing place to take a stroll in.. Id lovebto visit some day..
Cheers for the post and pictures and happy hf19.
Much love from me ❤︎
-Goldie

Beautiful pictures and words!
With what camera and lens did you take these?

Hi, thank you! Shot with a mixture of Sony APS and Olympus Micro 4/3rds gear.

Ah cool. I really like the Olympus Micro lenses

wow awesome pictures :) thanks for sharing :)

Beautiful pictures that captivate the thoughts in your mind. It really captures the abstractness and detail of the world around us

This is amazing!

Beautiful pictures! Keep Steeming!

Oh, I fell in love with the first picture and can't even sy exactly why! So suggestive!
Thanks for posting and have a good day

Amazing, abstract photo.
Great Job!

What interesting photos, thanks for sharing. I enjoyed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79