Badshahi Mosque Lahore

in #photography7 years ago

b4262a3d53dcd00389777ff93c935deb.jpgBadshahi-Masjid-Inside-Picture.jpgBadshahi-Masjid-Wallpaper-After-Rain.jpgBadshahi-Mosque-HD-Image.jpgBadshahi-Mosque-Inside-Wallpaper.jpgBadshahi-Mosque-Lahore-Night-View.jpgBadshahi-Mosque-Lahore-Wallpaper.jpgBadshahi-Mosuqe-Complete-View-Pic.jpgBadshahi-Mosuqe-Night-View-Photo.jpgEid-Prayer-in-Badshahi-Mosque-Lahore.jpg

Badshahi Mosque and Food Street, Lahore

Having something of a phobia of heights, taking these pictures from hundreds of feet above the ground was a bit of a challenge for me. I look down from the first storey of a building and my head spins. However, for some odd reason, the beauty of the place somehow nulled my fear. The splendor of the view took center stage in my head, and the fear trailed in the background, like a minor nuisance. I was able to move towards the edge of the terrace at Cuckoo’s Den, my eyes locked on the incredible mosque. I momentarily forgot all about the height.

Just in case though, I made two of my cousins stand on either side of me who held me (in case I suddenly felt the urge to jump off the edge) and I clicked.Colorful-Lahore-Food-Street.jpgLahore-Food-Street-1.jpglahore-food-street.jpgLahore-Fort-Road-Food-Street-JAN-2012-10.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @danny0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @danny0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42