SSR Vancouver - What's on the Other side of the Capilano Suspension Bridge

in #photography7 years ago

On the other side of the bridge are the main attractions of the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park. The first thing you run into is the much needed rest area as you may need to address the condition of your diapers after crossing the suspension bridge...

although there are no bathrooms at this rest area (you have to walk a ways before finding their outhouse.

The park built an attraction here called "Tree Tops" which is a series of platforms built onto the trees connected by smaller suspension walkways (oh joy!). You get up to "Tree Tops" by ascending a set of stairs

Then you go from tree platform to tree platform via these walkways

and you keep taking pictures until your camera runs out of battery....which my camera did shortly after taking this pic. Most of the pics I took after this was on my iPhone. When we were crossing back over the suspension bridge I told my wife 'I wonder how many iPhones were dropped to the bottom of the chasm by people trying to take selfies'?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75