Simple Life in Manila, Philippines

in #photography6 years ago

It was too early in the morning on a Thursday, I was on my way to my 9-5 job as a graphic designer, when I heard a tip that there was a demolition that's about to happen in a slum area near me. My plans changed. I ran to the area to cover the event for a media network that I also work for as a freelance photojournalist. Apparently, it didn't happen when I was there. So, I just took a walk near the river, inhaled the cold breeze mixed with Manila's pollution and just enjoyed the view. This beautiful scene happened afterwards.

It made me realized so much things. The most important lesson for me is, "to take a step back and be still. "

Wait for the right time, the right moment, and the things that we hope for will eventually come in our way.

IAUL8154.JPG
A fisherman rafts through the Pasig River using a makeshift boat in Manila, Philippines.

Sometimes we get lucky, sometimes we don't. But the most important thing is that we tried and we always do our best.

Thank you for reading.

Steemit_Siggy.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

You can also use tag#philippines

Thanks for a warm welcome!

Congratulations @danielvicedo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is an amazing and really a different face of Pasig river. Is it because of the angle of your shot that hid the brown water or a miracle happened that Pasig river turned green? 😊

Thank you so much, macoollette! I think the reflection of the trees made it green but it’s brown on the top view. Good to see Filipinos here!

I see. It is a good then that there are trees by the bank. I wish Pasig river would really turn green like this one day.

Good to see Filipinos here!

Why, what are you? 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85