FIRST POST- The Beauty of Byron Bay, Australia.

in #photography7 years ago

Ever since my first family trip to Byron at 15, I have been completely fascinated by the vast intricacies and details of the natural environment in this popular coastal town. Byron Bay is the most eastern point of the Australian mainland, being home to many different types of sea life including Dolphins, Turtles, many species of fish, stingrays, and even Sharks!

The area is infact well known for its shark sightings but that doesn't seem to stop the influx of visitors all year round!

The images below are taken looking up to The Pass, where surfers ride waves that follow all the way down onto Clarke's Beach.

Byron 3rd trip Canon 26 for Healthlink.jpg

Byron 3rd trip Canon 25 for coastalwatch.jpg

The sunrises and sunsets are particularly breathtaking. Below are a few I managed to witness myself with my time spent in Byron.

HAWAII Byron sunrise 4.jpg

Sunorb 2.jpg

Byron 3rd trip GoPro 9.jpg

Travel tip: Over the headland from The Pass is Wategos Beach, which is just, if not more stunning AND less known by visitors.

Overall, Byron Bay is the perfect spot for family getaways, people looking to surf perfect waves in crystal clear water, or simple anyone looking to relax and get away from their busy lives

Thankyou for reading my first post on Steemit!

All of the above images are captured by me over my trips to Byron Bay.

If you enjoyed this post feel free to upvote, like and follow me @danielmc for future content!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/danielmcevoy__/

Sort:  

Very nice pictures! I am also new to steemit. After a few days, I found there are a lot of skills to learn. Along the way of my learning, I will share my findings in my blog. I hope it could be useful to other new steemians as well. Have a nice day :)

Awesome, will be sure to check it out! :)

wow...thats amazing ..i wish i could go there ......tnx for sharing this ...lets rock together...

Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45