HDR Photography - The Other Side of RealitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

A really long time ago, I discovered HDR photography surfing long hours deep on the web. I don't quite remember if it was a forum, a website, but I remember that I found it amazing. I was completely blown away by the beauty of it, it felt like watching a photograph of a dream.

I put my mind into it and started learning. Not long after that, I did my first work on it and for different reasons I had to stopped exploring photography.

Today I remembered those pictures and wanted to share them here, as I want to return to it soon enough.

With no further due, here they are:

Furniture

I know they aren't perfect, but the way this technique capture the highlights, the textures and the essence of things was and still is impressive for me.

Table

I was also impressed of the effect it causes on water:

Hand with water

Kitchen

Cooking

And finally, the way it captures a ray of light:

Window

I hope I catch up with this photography technique soon so I can share more of it.

For those who don't know how it works or just want to learn more, you can check the Stuck in Customs website, they did an amazing article explaining it much better than I would do and they have great examples of beautiful pictures in using the HDR technique.

If you like this, please upvote and follow!!

Best regards,
@daniel.dalo

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51