Antarctica, Here I Come!

in #photography7 years ago

I start in Beijing flying to Buenos Aires via Istanbul on Turkish Airlines. The grueling 32 hour journey will be broken up with a 4 hour layover in the wonderful Turkish Airlines lounge in Istanbul (hurray for Star Alliance gold) before continuing the journey to BA. I'll be trying to tell the story of my travels one post at a time on this trip.

PDS_9236.jpg
The Gear

After a grueling 36+ hours of travel time, I have finally have my first day of exploring the city of Buenos Aires. The Metropolitan Cathedral, a highlight of the day, stands bordering the Plaza de Mayo, which also borders the Casa Rosada (Pink House), where the president works.

IMG_0039.jpg
Metropolitan Cathedral. Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Let me know if you like the content. I'll be re-telling my adventures one day at a time for the next couple weeks if there is interest!

Sort:  

Very cool! I'm excited to see the view you'll share. GL, HF, and SS.
You have a follower. Have a upvote on me. Cheers.

Appreciate it. Hope you've been enjoying the more recent posts, as well!

Congratulations @dandoval! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85