Street photography

in #photography6 years ago

This photo was taken in Shanghai next to the Bund - which is the area where the river runs through the city. When I was crossing the road I realized it would be a good shot - the green pedestrian light already started blinking so I knew it would soon be red. But as a true tourist I had the camera hanging on my neck and was able to take this photo.

DSC_0476.JPG

This is my submission for @juliank #streetphotography. Hope your day is good and Steem on .

Sort:  

I live bnw .... I love the way you positioned the arrow directly in the center of the shot...cool

Thank you :) I don't know what it was but this arrow really makes the photo somehow

The arrows on the and the skyline makes the whole picture special.

Thank you :) it was definitely something with this arrow that caught my attention it kind of draws you in

Yeah, I looked at your photo again and I still like it, the arrow to move forward is awesome. This would make a great photo for display.

Thank you :) I'm thinking of printing some photos on canvas and bringing it back to Sweden, maybe this one could be one of them :)

I like the arrow, is a leading line for this photo.

I love it...Very beautiful photo. How did you do this...

I was in the right place at the right time I guess :) I turned it into monochrome using my Iphone settings

cool picture!

Cant come up with a bad joke so...cool picture

Haha Thanks I just now tried to come up with something funny about this pic as well - I couldn't either . We are not on our A game today - we need a few beers first

probably....is that bad? Maybe...Naahh we are fine

We are fine ! It's obviously the picture that is the problem hehe

Nice shot! Perfect for a cover magazine. 👍

Thank you so much - that's a very nice comment

Love this post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a bigger impact.

Beautiful city and nice picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51