Romantic Winter Times ❄️ ❤️

in #photography7 years ago

This is a photo I took of my brother and his girlfriend some winters ago as we were walking on a frozen lake in Sweden. More precisely it's a picture of their shadow as they were holding hands, I thought it was a cool moment to capture, as the shadow made them look even taller and thus the picture has more impact. Also the focus becomes more on their postures and the fact that they are holding hands which made it look more romantic.

DSC02610.JPG

I remember I was envying them this day. To have someone during the cold winter times to keep you warm is pretty awesome.

Today I am married with the love of my life, but during our whole marriage me and my wife have been living in China. There is no real feeling of winter here and it rarely will snow.

Next year me and my wife will move to Sweden and then I am looking forward to share some winter experiences together.

Long walks through the winter landscapes.

Barbecuing hot dog and drinking hot chocolate.

Winter fishing 🎣

Laying in the sofa with a nice big blanket watching movies.

I think indeed winter can be romantic and I am definitely looking forward to some of my own winter memories with my wife when I get back to Sweden .

DSC00417.JPG

What is your view of the winter, are you a fan or are you one of those who just wants it to pass as fast as possible ?

Sort:  

amazing shots .i am resteeming this post

Nice shot! I love winter, but only for a few days. I'm over it after a day or two haha. Maybe it's because I'm from the Carribean, so I'm just not used to the cold. Glad to hear you're moving somewhere you'll enjoy the weather at! Post lots of pictures when you do. I love snow photos!

Living in the Caribbean sounds pretty Sweet ! I will make sure to post a lot of winter photos in the future that can help you cool down when it's too hot :)

Thank you I will definitely need it, especially in Summer time! :D

I love winter, but a moderate winter now as my bones ache when it gets too cold out. We lived in Idaho for almost four years and the Winters there can be brutal.

I'll let you tell me about how romantic winter is after you've crawled into bed all ready to cuddle up to that warm sweetheart, but what you get is an ice cold set of feet in your back ☃️ 😁

Hahaha that is very true. My wife get very cold feet and hands during winter. I am always warm though. So I am here little heater

Thanks buddy ! I don't share a lot of shots from Sweden. When I move back there next year I will have much more to share :)

Winter is warm for Viking

With a good schnapps it's easy to stay warm :)

That's a great post... Really i like that post...

how beautiful... I find winter romantic, in a quiet sort of way. I wish you a good romantic winter with your wife, in your home in Sweden. Beautiful pics, @dandesign86 . The second one is just divine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44